oNe MaN cAn ChAnGe ThE wOrLd

struggle I hope you learn to make it on your own

and if you love yourself just know you will never be alone

i hope that you get everything you want and that you chose

i hope that it is the realest thing that you ever know

hope you get the pretty girls that’s pretty at everything

million dollar cribs having million dollar dreams

and when you get it all just remember one thing

remember one thing, that one man can change the world

that one man could change the world

[Verse 1: Big Sean]

new-music-big-sean-one-man-can-c-1066x600

This is one of the dopest songs, this year. Big sean dedicates this beautiful song to his Late Grandmother. This is the fourth track released from his album Dark Sky Paradise. On this soulful ballad, Sean opens up about his life while at the same time relaying a positive and empowering message for his listeners.

My keep your head up post was about empowerment, and encouraging everyone to push on and keep struggling and not to give up. And also my 21 and over post was about me celebrating my 21st birthday and how i wanted the rest of my life to work out better, since i had a bad experience in my 20 years.

I know you now wondering why am bringing this two post together, but there is a reason.In the last twenty years of my life i suffered from depression, anxiety and i nearly killed myself.So I decided  to link this previous posts to explaintthis post.

Personally use instagram all the time and i got to read something that really inspired me and motivated me to get something for me.

What i read was on the ‘Semicolon Project’,the main aim of this project is to raise awareness over depression, anxiety, self-harm and suicide. They did this by encouraging people to get a semicolon, tattoo permanent or temporary to help breaking the stigma.

In my research I ended up on twitter, and i read the most inspiring thing, this girl put a semicolon to tattooo remind her that this may be hard but to keep going.

I have always wanted to get a tattoo, with a meaning. So yesterday i put a semicolon tattoo on my wrist, to always remind me of what i nearly did and also to encourage me. As a teenager, as most will tell you life is actually tough. Many deal with different issues and they have different ways of getting over them. So for me i decided to brand myself to remind me always of where i was and where i am heading, and even if things are sometimes tough, i will keep on going, not just for me but also for all you out there who are struggling.

I know how getting a tattoo on the wrist is very painful, but i had to go through that for me. You may think that it is selfish or something, but i must love myself so that i can love another person.

The Semicolon Project says its symbol represents a ‘continuation’ of life.

Its founders write on the website: ‘A Semicolon is used when an author could’ve chosen to end their sentence, but chose not to. The Author is you and the sentence is your life.

 

Stay Weird

The Boy

4 thoughts on “oNe MaN cAn ChAnGe ThE wOrLd

Leave a Reply

